top of page

‘Self Induced Transcendental Annihilation’.

The debut album on MSH Music Group, released on August 10th 2023 


Cassette tape in dual case


SILVERBURN is the solo project of James ‘Jimbob’ Isaac. The Welsh metal visionary began this journey during the cruel lockdown winter of 2020. It has been said that extreme conditions demand extreme responses, and ‘Self Induced Transcendental Annihilation’ (SITA) began as an elemental response to the almighty global gut-punch that surrounded it’s creation. With this album, Isaac has meticulously crafted a wholly uncompromising solo offering in the truest sense. Spirit Metal, Quantum Thrash, Metaphysical Post-sludgecore… call it what you will, this album takes zero prisoners. A true dark night of the soul, in stereo. Having written, constructed and finalised each song at his digital home studio within a self-allotted twelve month time frame, Isaac then proceeded to practice and actualise the live drumming over the twelve months that followed. The two and a half year creative journey then culminated in the recording studio where JB committed each live instrument to tape with producer Gethin Pearson at his Institute of Sonic Architecture studios in Wales, in January 2023.


Track listing:


1. Annihilation

2. Formless Atomization of Omniscient Particulate

3. Vita Potentia Animus

4. Pain Body (Torn From Auric Field)

5. Simulacreality

6. The Unrelenting Will of Boundless Immortality

7. Etheric Crush

8. Bathe In Fire




James ‘Jimbob’ Isaac - Guitar, Vocals, Bass, Drums, all songs, co-producer

Gethin Pearson - Recording engineer, co-producer, mix engineer

Grant Berry/Fader Mastering - Mastering

Record label - MSH Music Group

Artwork/multimedia - Jimbob Isaac

Silverburn - Self Induced Transcendental Annihilation Cassette tape

    bottom of page