top of page

"Welcome to Hell" is the debut studio album by English heavy metal band Venom. It was released in December 1981, through Neat Records, at the culmination of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal movement.

The music of "Welcome to Hell" is often described as speed metal, but it had a great influence on the then-emerging thrash metal style, and crystallised the elements of what later became known as death metal and black metal. The sound of the album is very noisy and rough, perhaps in part because the band thought they were recording a demo when they recorded the album over a period of only three days.


1. Sons of Satan

2. Welcome to Hell

3. Schizoid

4. Mayhem with Mercy

5. Poison

6. Live Like an Angel (Die Like a Devil)

7. Witching Hour

8. One Thousand Days in Sodom

9. Angel Dust

10. In League with Satan

11. Red Light Fever

About this product: this is the 40th Anniversary reissue pressed on gold w/ black splatter vinyl, housed in an embossed sleeve. Includes a lyric insert and poster.

Venom - Welcome to Hell LP

    bottom of page